I Dreamed of Cupcakes

So this month is Ben’s birthday and I had a timely dream about cupcakes.

Seriously.

This is how the conversation went:

Ben: These cupcakes are amazing. Where’d you get the recipe?
Me: There’s no recipe. I dreamed them.
Ben: What?
Me: I had a dream that I made them.
Ben: Wait. You had a dream?
Me: Yep. So this morning I got up and went to the store, bought the ingredients, and then came home and made them.
Ben: Well, you should keep dreaming cupcakes.
Me: I’ll try.

So here’s how I made them:

First, I cheated. I bought a white cake box mix, and I mixed everything together following the mix instructions.

Here’s where it gets good: I then chopped up half a jar of maraschino cherries into little bites.  The cherries help to keep the cupcakes moist and add awesome flavor.

I folded the cherries in the mix along with about ½ a bag of mini dark chocolate chips.

I baked according to box instructions.

I let them cool.

I put the frosting, also store bought, in a freezer bag and snipped the corner off with scissors (that’s how the frosting is so pretty) and piped it on top.

Then I used one of those red gel tubes to make the spiral design for a little flare.

Easy and delicious. Hope you enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I Dreamed of Cupcakes

  1. dana larkin sauers

    Ahhhh!Secrets of the kitchen mouse!

Leave a Reply

